Indigo Home (THE END)

”God knows I’ve travelled far, so far…
But this is where it ends.
Found me right about the time that I found you.
For once, I was doing something right.

Dawn woke, I knew that it was time for my return
but this time it will likely hurt as hell.
Sometimes way across the ocean on a far away shore,
we both stand and we both call.

If you give love and live long, then you’ll never be alone,
If you give love and live long, then you’ll always have a home.

Are you lost in paradise my love, or have you found a home?
It’s an awfully lonely road to walk alone.
But as I searched your flashing indigo eyes, it echoed true:
That I loved you.

We were lost in the fields trading tales of home,
But everyone knew that your gaze was my home.”

SAM_9941

What can I say?
So many feelings go through me right now, sitting in the bus that will take me back to Paris. The last one, after so many first times.

The last 8 months flash through my head. Elephants, diving, climbing, all kind of people, the currencies, picking fruit, waterfalls, living in a campervan, the surprise.
The beautiful people that crossed my path.

A journey that started like a 3 months trip to Australia ended up being much longer and this is where it ends, 5 months later than expected.
I’ve learnt not to expect anything from life, to go through it with open hands, ready to catch whatever it brings. To take every moment as an occasion to learn, and every person as a teacher.

237 days, 10 countries.
Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Germany, The Netherlands, Belgium, France and Spain.
32.360 km. By plane, train, car, bus, boat, bycicle, scooter, tuk-tuk, elephant, walk…
The 72 drivers that pulled over while hitchhiking in Europe, which makes it over a 100 with those who pulled over in Australia.
All the languages and cultures, the infinite ways of communication when  people really want to communicate.

2015 Trip
May-December 2015

It has all been worth it. The surprise and all that came with it as a plus.
It’s been by far the time of my life, and all because I changed ” I’d like to do it” into “I will do it”.

Now it’s time for me to start a new life.
I’ll probably get a stable job and stay in the same country for a few months, though planning is not in my plans.
Or maybe I’m just better at ‘unplanning’ all of them.
I don’t know if it’s going to be hard, and I have absolutely no idea of how 2016 looks like so please, don’t ask me for my ‘future’.
Next second is already gone if you think too much about it.
I decided to live this way and though I never know what’s coming, one thing is sure: nobody can take away from me what I’ve lived.

This is the last one.
The last blog post after the journey of my life (up until now!).
I’m very happy for having shared it with you, for those who read in silence and for those who have written comments on each post in the most loyal way I could have imagined.
It has been a lot of fun as well to search for a song that would suit every post, and this one is the only one that’s twice since it’s the song of my trip.

This is the last one
and I could say so many things.
But only two words will sum it up, and that’s

THANK YOU.
I am infinitely grateful.

I am going Home.

SAM_9947

Remember: you are the coach, conductor and director of your story.
Go out there, believe in yourself and make your life spectacular.

“Those who think it’s impossible
are asked not to bother those who try.”

P.S: Special thanks to my family for their support and to Eric for being such a great man. Thank you to both for letting me free.

4 thoughts on “Indigo Home (THE END)

  1. Pourquoi arrêter d’écrire sur ton blog ??? La vie est un voyage qui continue même si tu te poses avec un travail à Paris. Si tu gardes les mains ouvertes, ce dont je ne doutes pas, tu trouveras toujours des choses à attraper et à partager ! A bientôt sûrement !

    1. Tout à fait, la vie c’est un voyage, mais la documenter ça prend du temps! Je voulais vraiment faire un stop et je trouve que c’est le moment. Se réposer un peu, bien sûr, mais maintenant sera le moment de réfléchir à tout ce que j’ai veçu, et à garder des nouvelles habitudes pour améliorer ma vie. T’inquiète pas, j’ai l’impression que le prochain voyage ne sera pas très loin dans le canlendrier ;).
      Merci pour chaque commentaire et, comme tu dis, à bientôt 🙂

  2. Victoria Hi! It’s funny, these days, I decided not to write. I felt like the end of something. And then I found very important that you can enjoy your family, think about your journey as if he had time to digest this. You thank everyone, in my turn thank you for the pictures, descriptions, explanations, your feelings, your confidences. As you write, you’re changing, like everybody else. But there’s one thing I’m sure of is that you will keep this curiosity, this great open view of the world. Whatever you do, there will be that smile on your lips, a sign that you have chosen to look at the world differently and believe in humanity. You bring your stone to the building by finding and never judge. This is the end of an adventure and the beginning of another. So good way for your life to come … Hugs

    1. Hello Sylvie,
      Thank you, over and over again. For being such an amazing stranger and yet feeling like family. For every comment and for giving me some space as well. I really appreciate it all, and I hope we meet soon for real 🙂
      I wish you a beautiful last day of the year, and a new year full of positive new experiences, great encounters and kind people. Hugs!
      Vic

I'm sure you got something to say :)